Kawasaki World banner

1 - 18 of 18 Posts

·
Registered
22 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
I just bought an Silver 01 ZX-12R. I'm rather new to the bike scene and this forum and hope to learn some tips and trick here. Please forgive me for stupid questions that I might ask in the future. I loooooovveeeeeee my bike BTW!!!!!!! :D :D Any advice for me and my bike????? General need to know things that I might need to know??? Thanks in advance!!! 8)

·
Registered
2,522 Posts
Cool! Another new member to keep things interesting!

Is your bike new? If not, what mods does it have? We can certainly tell you everything you need to know about modifications! Hope you got a fat wallet :wink:

·
Registered
12,494 Posts
Welcome to the board. I doubt that 12 stays bone stock for long,
especially if you hang out here for awhile.

Nice time with the Lightning, 12.28 was not stock was it :wink:

My old 93 LX 5.0 would run 12.9x @ 105, but it needs a little work now,
she's starting to show her age and needs a little TLC.

I put more miles on the 12 in 4 months, than I did in my Mustang in 4 years :shock:

·
Registered
703 Posts
Welcome to the board Caka!!
Take good care if that Silver beauty and she'll take good care of you!!

·
Registered
22 Posts
Discussion Starter #5
VinnieZX12R,
My bike is as my sig. says "bone stock". It's an 01 and had 610 miles on it when I bought it. I plan on keeping it stock for awhile because I need to get some drive time under my belt first. I havn't ridden a bike in years and I have never owned anything like the ZX-12R. Please be patient with me :)

mwrzx12,
My Lighting has bolt ons from JDM Engineering only and is a daily driver. It now has 50k miles and that was a big reason for me getting the bike. It is bound to let go (weak stock rods) sooner or later and I needed another means of transportation. The 12 fit the bill :D When or if the truck blows or when I pay it off it will get a built motor and more boost.

·
Registered
12,494 Posts