Kawasaki World banner

1 - 11 of 11 Posts

·
Registered
49 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
My first post. I figure ill cut to the chase and say I'm looking for a simple affordable bolt on/slip on for my 02 ZX12R. I'm in the states in Oregon and the bike is beautiful but Damn its quiet. Compared to my stolen CBR 929rr it sounds like a hybrid inside my helmet. I simply would like to able to hear the engine through my helmet. since I'm still learning to handle this bike..I was looking at the Yoshi RS3 just because its all I can really find but I'm not sure if there are models that are louder than others.
Thanks guys...

·
Super Moderator
1,275 Posts
My first post. I figure ill cut to the chase and say I'm looking for a simple affordable bolt on/slip on for my 02 ZX12R. I'm in the states in Oregon and the bike is beautiful but Damn its quiet. Compared to my stolen CBR 929rr it sounds like a hybrid inside my helmet. I simply would like to able to hear the engine through my helmet. since I'm still learning to handle this bike..I was looking at the Yoshi RS3 just because its all I can really find but I'm not sure if there are models that are louder than others.
Thanks guys...
I liked my Yoshi RS3. Sounded good. Only got rid of it when I put a full system on the bike.

·
Registered
1,264 Posts
I suggest skipping the slip on, and just going where you want to ultimately go. The best full exhaust you can find (for a bike that hasn't been made in almost 12 years), and PC. You know you will eventually find your way there, might as well save the few $$ you would have spent on the slip on (You can pick up a PC for the price of the slip on).