Kawasaki World banner

1 - 16 of 16 Posts
G

·
0 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
I owned a ZX11 several years ago and had to sell it. Now it is time to buy another one. But until I found this web site (by the way this web site is incredible). I almost changed my mind and I think I want a 12r. I did read every single post there is here, what an awesome source of information! anyways.

would someone tell me If I should get the 12? I really need your opinion or is there someone out there who has had both of them bikes and know the difference between those 2. I have 15 years of riding experience. Thanks in advance

[email protected]

PS: hey easyrider keep up the good work man!!!!!!!!!!

</p>

·
Registered
65 Posts
I've got a ZX-11 in 92 for 1 year.

And now I got a ZX 12r 2000.

Zx-11 have a better wind protection a position of riding more upright and it's a good sport touring machine, but for now it's a little bit aged.

Zx-12r are a more sport machine; better cornering, better handling, a lot more motor (enough to afraid yourself) it's a machine to drive with respect because the lot of horsepower available. In comparaison one is a tourer sport (ZX-11) and the other one is a sport sport tourer.

For myself I beleive the zx 12r have a lot more character.

Depends if you want a bargain (ZX-11) or bike fun to ride (ZX-12r)

</p>

G

·
0 Posts
Discussion Starter #3
My last bike was a 85 750GPZ Turbo and the 12 is a spaceship in comparison.

</p>

·
Registered
7,910 Posts
Heres how I look at: If you can afford a ZX12R, buy it. If you cannot afford a ZX12, or you have a special lust for the ZX11, buy it.

I've owned both bikes (98 ZX11 and 00 ZX12R) and the ZX11 was by far and away my favorite bike out of the 11 bikes I've owned. Until I rode the ZX12 (coincidently my 12th bike).